Removing a user (and getting them back!)

It’s important to retire users when they leave the organization so that your response rates are as accurate as possible.

This doesn’t delete the user entirely from your account but inactivates their user account moving forward. You can even temporarily retire users if they are won’t be participating in Friday for extended period of time; such as maternity / paternity leave, or a sabbatical; so your results reflect your current team as closely as possible.

Retiring a user’s account

Admins of your Friday account can retire users by logging in and heading to the People section (via the top menu):

  1. Search for the user by name, email address or the team they are in
  2. Click on the user’s name to open up their profile
  3. Click the ellipsis at the top right of their profile card
  4. Click on “Retire” in the menu drop down

In the People area, retired users are shown at the end of your user list with an orange paper arrow badge on their profile card.

Reactivating a retired user’s account

If a retired user returns from a break (or you’ve accidently retired an active user), don’t worry – it’s really straightforward to reverse this.

Admins of your Friday account can re-activate a user account by logging in and heading to the People section (via the top menu):

  1. Search for the user by name or email address
  2. Click on the user’s name to open up their profile
  3. Click the ellipsis at the top right of their profile card
  4. Click on “Unretire” in the menu drop down

All of the re-activated user’s previous responses will have been stored in Friday and they will be able to access the platform again as before.